Who Is Mad Rock’s 2022-2023 Teacher of the Year?

We invited all of Mad Rock’s 2022-2023 Teachers of the Month to join us at Knight Furniture in Downtown Sherman on Monday, May 15th, 2023 to reveal which of them had been selected by our judges to receive our Teacher of the Year award.

During the school year, we introduced you to nine incredible educators from districts across North Texas and Southern Oklahoma as our Teachers of the Month:

  • Kaylee Cherry (S&S CISD) – September 2022
  • Debbie Oswalt (Sherman ISD) – October 2022
  • Tarah McKinney (Durant ISD) – November 2022
  • Sara Ewton (Denison ISD) – December 2022
  • Suzanne Caldwell (Durant ISD) – January 2023
  • Kassie Lynch (Whitesboro ISD) – February 2023
  • Heather Arthur Stinnett (Denison ISD) – March 2023
  • Priscilla Burns (Sherman ISD) – April 2023
  • Briann Stevens (Bonham ISD) – May 2023


Finally, the moment came to make the big announcement.

Mad Rock’s 2022-2023 Teacher of the Year is…

Tarah McKinney

Tarah McKinney and Kilian
Caroline Slawson, Tarah McKinney and Big Dave

So, help us congratulate Mad Rock’s Teacher of the Year – Tarah McKinney!

Tarah is a Speech Language Pathologist in the Durant ISD.




Mad Rock’s 2022-2023 Teacher of the Year program was brought to you by Knight Furniture & MattressPediatric Dentistry of Sherman and Culpepper Plumbing Heat & Air.

Special thanks to Knight Furniture for hosting our Teacher of the Year event, Vitina’s Deli and Downtown Sherman NOW for providing the food and beverages for the event and also to all of the students, parents, teachers and administrators who helped us find these great educators by taking the time to nominate them throughout the school year!

More about:

Recently Played

No playlist data.