CONGRATULATIONS to Katy Price from Lamar Elementary School (Denison ISD)!
She was named Mad Rock’s 2020-2021 Teacher of the Year!

Katy Price (Denison ISD) is Mad Rock's Teacher of the Year for 2021
(Mrs. Price’s reaction to the big announcement was PRICELESS!)

Join Mad Rock 102.5 for our LIVE STREAM at 10am on Tuesday, May 18th as we announce which of the Teachers of the Month will receive our Teacher of the Year award for the 2020-2021 school year.

A very special thanks to the sponsors of Mad Rock’s 2020-2021 Teacher of the Year program – Knight Furniture & Mattress, Pediatric Dentistry of Sherman and Parkway Buick GMC.

Which of our Teachers of the Month will the award go to?

  • Lara Massey – Bells Elementary (Bells ISD) – September 2020
  • Deborah Ryan – Wakefield Elementary (Sherman ISD) – October 2020
  • Katy Price – Lamar Elementary (Denison ISD) – November 2020
  • Mary Helen Fisher – Westward Elementary (Colbert Public Schools) – December 2020
  • Kimberly Teague – Tom Bean Middle School (Tom Bean ISD) – January 2021
  • Andrea Capps – Kingston Elementary (Kingston Public Schools) – February 2021
  • Johnette Hancock – Sherman High School (Sherman ISD) – March 2021
  • Joya Walters – B. McDaniel Intermediate School (Denison ISD) – April 2021
  • Kacie Harmon – Fairview Elementary School (Sherman ISD) – May 2021


And, also, thank you to our judges – Dr. David Hicks (Sherman ISD) and Dr. Henry Scott (Denison ISD).